You are here: Home / PMChat Bloggers / Congratulations Are In Order

Congratulations Are In Order

Olympic Park team wins three APM awards The body responsible for building the London 2012 Olympic Park won three times at last night’s APM Project Management Awards . The Olympic Delivery Authority (ODA) won two awards for their construction programme of the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games and also walked away with a special recognition award. After winning Programme of the Year ODA chief executive Dennis Hone collected the special recognition award from the ceremony’s host, TV presenter Chris Hollins. Dennis was joined on stage with colleagues from the construction and transport departments who were all involved in one of the biggest and most successful projects this country has ever seen and the learning legacy it left behind. ODA chairman Sir John Armitt CBE also won the ‘lifetime achievement’ award for his outstanding contribution to the project management profession. APM president Dr Martin Barnes CBE was filmed presenting Sir John, an Honorary Fellow of APM, with his Sir Monty Finniston Award. Sir John, who was unable to make the ceremony on the evening, said: “For me this is a fantastic award.

Original post:
Congratulations Are In Order

About Lindsay Scott

Comments are closed.